Indian Institute of Teacher Education A State Public University established by Govt. of Gujarat

Details under Right to Information Act 2005, Section-5(2)

Indian Institute of Teacher Education, Gandhinagar believes in transparency and openness in decision making process. Hence, the provisions of the Right to Information (RTI) Act 2005 have been implemented in its full spirit at this institute. We are at our best efforts to disseminate information to applicants under RTI act, 2005. Following officers have been designated as Appellate Authority, Public Information Officer (PIO)  under Section 5 of RTI Act 2005. If any applicant requires any information under RTI Act 2005.

Address of the University:

Indian Institute of Teacher Education (IITE)

Ramkrushna Vidya Sankul,Nr. Mahatma Mandir,

Kh-Road, Sector-15, Gandhinagar-382016

Contact: 079-232 43733/34

Mode of Payment of Fees:

Payment of Fees for seeking information under the Right to Information Act 2005 shall be made in one of the following modes:

  • A demand draft or a bankers cheque or an Indian Postal Order of Rs 20/- drawn in favour of ‘Registrar, Indian Institute of Teacher Education' payable at Gandhinagar
  • The payment of fee can also be made by way of depositing the cash with the Accounts Section of the University, and the photocopy of the receipt can be attached with the Application.
  • Applicant having BPL Status; shall have to attached photocopy of the document with Application.

List of Appeal Authority and Public Information Officer for Concerned Department at IITE Under RTI Act, 2005

Ref. No: IITE/Reg./210/2021 Dated:19/5/2021

      

Sr. No.

Name of officer

Concerned branch

Position under RTI Act-2005

Email ID

1

Dr. Himanshu Patel

Registrar

Appeal Authority

registrar@iite.ac.in

2

Dr. Kalpesh Pathak

Centre of Education

Public Information Officer

kalpeshp@iite.ac.in

3

Dr. Prerana Shelat

Centre of Training

Public Information Officer

preranas@iite.ac.in

4

Dr. Sudhir Tandel

Centre of Research

Public Information Officer

sudhirkumart@iite.ac.in

5

Dr. Jayna Joshi

Centre of Extention

Public Information Officer

jaynaj@iite.ac.in

6

Dr. Divya Sharma

Centre of Special Education & IQAC

Public Information Officer

divyas@iite.ac.in

7

Dr. Madhusudan Makwana

Academic Branch

Public Information Officer

madhusudan@iite.ac.in

8

Shri Nirav Vyas

Utility Branch

Public Information Officer

niravv@iite.ac.in

9

Shri Anirudhhsinh Paramar

Exam Department

Public Information Officer

aniruddhsinhp@iite.ac.in

10

Shri Vimal Shah

Registration Branch

Public Information Officer

vimalkumars@iite.ac.in

11

Shri Vitthal Patel

Account Branch

Public Information Officer

vitthalbhaip@iite.ac.in

12

Shri Vitthal Patel

University Planning and Development Branch

Public Information Officer

vitthalbhaip@iite.ac.in

13

Shri Amit Singala

Establishment Branch

Public Information Officer

amits@iite.ac.in

14

Shri Jatin Chavada

Estate Branch

Public Information Officer

jatinc@iite.ac.in

15

Dr. Mehul Dave

Student Support, Cultural and Welfare Branch

Public Information Officer

mehuld@iite.ac.in

16

Dr. Mukesh Patel

Director Physical Education and Sport Branch

Public Information Officer

sports@iite.ac.in

17

Shri Anirudhhsinh Paramar

IT Branch

Public Information Officer

aniruddhsinhp@iite.ac.in

18

Dr. Dipika Patel

Publication and Public Relation Branch

Public Information Officer

dipikap@iite.ac.in