Indian Institute of Teacher Education A State Public University established by Govt. of Gujarat


RTI Proactive disclosure-2024

Details under Right to Information Act 2005, Section-5(2)

Indian Institute of Teacher Education, Gandhinagar believes in transparency and openness in decision making process. Hence, the provisions of the Right to Information (RTI) Act 2005 have been implemented in its full spirit at this institute. We are at our best efforts to disseminate information to applicants under RTI act, 2005. Following officers have been designated as Appellate Authority, Public Information Officer (PIO)  under Section 5 of RTI Act 2005. If any applicant requires any information under RTI Act 2005.

Address of the University:

Indian Institute of Teacher Education (IITE)

Ramkrushna Vidya Sankul,Nr. Mahatma Mandir,

Kh-Road, Sector-15, Gandhinagar-382016

Contact: 079-232 43733/34

Mode of Payment of Fees:

Payment of Fees for seeking information under the Right to Information Act 2005 shall be made in one of the following modes:

  • A demand draft or a bankers cheque or an Indian Postal Order of Rs 20/- drawn in favour of ‘Registrar, Indian Institute of Teacher Education' payable at Gandhinagar
  • The payment of fee can also be made by way of depositing the cash with the Accounts Section of the University, and the photocopy of the receipt can be attached with the Application.
  • Applicant having BPL Status; shall have to attached photocopy of the document with Application.


List of Appeal Authority and Public Information Officer for Concerned Department at IITE Under RTI Act, 2005

Sr. No. Name & Designation Concerned Branch Position Under RTI Act-2005 Email ID
1 Dr. Madhusudan Makwana, Registrar Registrar Office Appeal Authority
2 Dr. Divya Sharma, Director Centre of Education  Public Information Officer
3 Dr. Viral Jadav, Director Centre of Research  Public Information Officer
4 Dr. Sonal Thareja, Director Centre of Training  Public Information Officer
5 Dr. Jayna Joshi, Director Centre of Extension Public Information Officer
6 Dr. Prerana Shelat, Director Centre of Special Education Public Information Officer
7 Dr. Madhusudan Makwana, Branch Head Academic Branch Public Information Officer
8 Dr. Madhusudan Makwana, Branch Head Establishment Branch Public Information Officer
9 Shri Aniurddhsinh Parmar, Branch Head Examination Branch Public Information Officer
10 Shri Vitthalbhai Patel, Branch Head Account Branch Public Information Officer
11 Shri Vitthalbhai Patel, Branch Head University Planning and Development Branch Public Information Officer
12 Shri Jatin Chavda, Branch Head Estate Branch Public Information Officer
13 Shri Nirav Vyas, Branch Head IT Branch Public Information Officer
14 Shri Amitkumar Shingala, Branch Head Publication & Public Relation Branch Public Information Officer
15 Shri Amitkumar Shingala, Branch Head Sports, Yoga & Studenet Welfare Branch Public Information Officer
16 Dr. Jayna Joshi, Head IQAC Public Information Officer